top of page

Our Recent Posts

Tags

No tags yet.

Peter Devito

Hi there, everyone!

It's been a while. But this subject and photographer has been on my mind during the spring. And I have been following Peter Devitos Instagram since I discovered him. And the Instagram growth during the time and introduced the real diversity for me. The reason it's been quiet here, is that I had to give priority to my real life. Do things that makes me go in the positive direction. Create a future. Anyhow, now I'm gonna introduce you to Peter Devito and explain why this subject, really touched me. But, first I will show you one of his pictures:

Now, you maybe understand what the subject is about.

It's about acne but also about the ideals for how your body should look. The fact, that many people are used to a few types of faces and bodies. Thanks to media and ourselves. Our own attitude to ourselves and each other. Im 30 years old now. And still, it's hard to like myself and love myself. But I have discovered what the real beauty is. Beauty is like this girl on this picture. Beauty for me, right now, is to love yourself. Maybe it's silly, but I think it shows when someone doesn't like himself/herself.

I have been dealing with acne since my teenage years. And I have now accept, it's not going away. My type of

acne is not so exposed. But it still affects me, because of the

idea of the perfect skin. And it reminds me when

I'm with someone or se see someone with smooth skin. Cause with acne, comes a lot of time to your skincare. Time to look after products that fits your skin, finding skincare routines

and in the end, you have to buy products that sometimes cost a lot.

But I'm also really glad for my acne, cause I found my love for skincare.

I know, that I also feed the body ideal. Every time I doubt myself, my face and body, I also encourage the body ideal to stay alive.

I wouldn't like that anybody else doubt themselves, like I do. Cause I't hurts on the inside. I want other people to be happy.

Peter Devito shows different individuals with their uniqueness, beauty and their own thoughts/stories. I choice to write about acne, cause it's something that I can relate to.

Something I can write about through my own experiences. But I really want to show you this boy and his text:

Do you wanna read more about Peter Devito?

I learned about the term "body positivity"

in the article. I hope for more of that attitude

in the future.

I also found a interesting article

about a beauty blogger and her acne. Klick here, to read it!

bottom of page